18.3 C
New York
May 27, 2022

Masterton Trophy nominations announced

Masterton Trophy nominations announced

The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded annually by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to ice hockey.

A player from each team is nominated by the local chapter. The list will be narrowed to three finalists and a winner named between Games 3 and 4 of the Stanley Cup Final.

Below is a list of the nominees:

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf, F

Arizona Coyotes: Andrew Ladd, F

Boston Bruins: Jake DeBrusk, F

Buffalo Sabres: Kyle Okposo, F

Calgary Flames: Christopher Tanev, D

Carolina Hurricanes: Antti Raanta, G

Chicago Blackhawks: Dylan Strome, F

Colorado Avalanche: Jack Johnson, D

Columbus Blue Jackets: Justin Danforth, F

Dallas Stars: Tyler Seguin, F

Detroit Red Wings: Marc Staal, D

Edmonton Oilers: Kris Russell, D

Florida Panthers: Anthony Duclair, F

Los Angeles Kings: Blake Lizotte, F

Minnesota Wild: Jared Spurgeon, D

Montreal Canadiens: Carey Price, G

Nashville Predators: Mark Borowiecki, D

New Jersey Devils: Nico Hischier, F

New York Islanders: Zdeno Chara, D

New York Rangers: Chris Kreider, F

Ottawa Senators: Anton Forsberg, G

Philadelphia Flyers: Kevin Hayes, F

Pittsburgh Penguins: Brian Boyle, F

St. Louis Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko, F

San Jose Sharks: Brent Burns, D

Seattle Kraken: Jaden Schwartz, F

Tampa Bay Lightning: Alex Killorn, F

Toronto Maple Leafs: Ondrej Kase, F

Vancouver Canucks: Luke Schenn, D

Vegas Golden Knights: Jack Eichel, F

Washington Capitals: Nicklas Backstrom, F

Winnipeg Jets: Josh Morrissey, D

Read More